Mild Success

I think alot of you have been thinking that I have forgotten this project, or have given up. This is definitely not the case. I have not really had much to report lately, but I have had a few mild, yet incomplete successes in restoring my hard drive to working condition.

With the help of Vorian, who commented on my very first post, I have been able to get a firmware that was made for my drive. I also was able to flash the first parts of the app code to the drive, and was also once able to again access the T> prompt of the drive. Unfortunately for me it would seem that st_mem_sdld is quite buggy, and very unpredictable in it’s results. Since this is the case, I am still stuck with a bricked drive. I am in the process of trying to find another/better way of sending the app code, cert code, and cert tables to the drive.

Image

As you can see, the process, when it decides to work, can work. I am still very hopeful for what the future might bring, and look forward to finishing this hack.

When I do finally figure out the best solution, I will create another post with full details of the process. If any of you have any suggestions, I am as always open, and will try my best to respond to every comment I get.

Thanks again to Vorian for all the help he has given me over the past few weeks.

One thought on “Mild Success

  1. Mary Gardner says:

    Same comment I made @ FHE (no rules). Good job on your website.

Leave a Reply

